The Clock Read 1:11

As I was sitting here11-11 thinking about how to write this I looked over at the clock. The time was 1:11.

I was thinking about how to devise a post about the meaning of the repeating numbers on the clock such as 11:11 or 1:11.

The fact that it read 1:11 at the exact time I was thinking it was synchronistic. I don’t know who would benefit from this post, but I am called to write it.

It has been said that when you see the number 11:11 in particular, whether it be on the clock or a store receipt etc., it is a significant moment.

Some say spirit is present; some say that it is synchronistic. Sometimes, I think it is both. Isn’t spirit present when a synchronistic event occurs?

I like numerology but I’m not one of those people who live my life by it. I like to look at coincidences in my life that have to do with numbers. The number 11 is one of the more interesting ones.

Other than me seeing it on the clock often, I spend most of my time ‘in’ the number. The street address of my job is 1111, my home address is 1604, if you reduce it, it equals 11.

Urban legend says that if you see the number 11:11 you should make a wish. That’s a sweet childlike view of it. Actually when you see the number 11:11 you should be aware of what you are thinking about at that moment as well as being aware of what is going on around you. What do you hear? A song? Does that song have meaning for you? What do you see or smell? Does that have a meaning?

Like I said at the start of this post, I was at my computer thinking about where to start when I looked at my clock. Spirit is here!

It is all very interesting. I am not going to make this post about the meaning of 11, 1:11 or 11:11. There are already so many good sites that discuss that.

Here are two of my favorites:

Joanne Sacred Scribes 

In5d

The next time you see the number 1111 (11:11 or 1:11) stop a moment and think. You might be surprised as to what is really happening around you.

 

Daily Prompt: Clock

About Liz Kelso

www.lizkelso.com
This entry was posted in numerology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

